Community Development

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Community DevelopmentMission Statement

"To provide community enhancing building, planning, licensing, code enforcement, economic development and coordination services to residents and businesses in order to maintain and improve the standard of living in Midvale."

Our department is here to help you with any of the following and more:

  • Adding on to your home or building a detached garage or shed;
  • Starting a home occupation business;
  • Locating your commercial business in Midvale;
  • Help with nuisance properties;
  • City demographics; and
  • Community outreach programs.

 

 Contact Information

Administration - Community Development

Nate Rockwood 
Community Development Director

(801) 567-7218

nrockwood@midvale.com

Nicole Hudson-Collins

Community Development Executive Assistant

(801) 567-7211

nhudson@midvale.com

Business Licensing and Building

Audrey Cullimore

Community Development Support Technician

(801) 567-7213

acullimore@midvale.com 

Melissa Valencia

Community Development Support Technician

 (801) 567-7214

mvalencia@midvale.com

Planning

Lesley Burns
City Planner

(801) 567-7229

lburns@midvale.com

Alex Murphy
Associate Planner

(801) 567-7231

amurphy@midvale.com

Jana Ward

Planner I

(801)567-7233 

jward@midvale.com

Economic Development

Christopher Butte
Economic Development Director

(801) 567-7246

cbutte@midvale.com

Redevelopment Agency

 Cody Hill

Redevelopment Agency Manager

(801) 567-7219
chill@midvale.com 

Patrick O'Brien

Housing Project Manager

(801) 567-7261

  pobrien@midvale.com  

Jessica Stephens

Project Manager

(801) 567-7260

jhoyne@midvale.com

Alison Cañar

Redevelopment Agency Executive Assistant

(801) 567-7232

acanar@midvale.com

Engineering

Keith Ludwig
City Engineer

(801) 256-2574

ludwigk@midvale.com

Steve Busch
Project Manager

(801) 256-2572

sbusch@midvale.com

Dave Clark
Stormwater Coordinator

(801) 256-2573

dclark@midvale.com

Brett Bohman
Stormwater Inspector

(801) 567-7234

bbohman@midvale.com

Devin Warr
Engineering Inspector

 

(801) 256-2576

dwarr@midvale.com

Matt Hilderman

GIS Administrator

 

(801) 256-2577

mhilderman@midvale.com

Prabin Pradhan

GIS Specialist

 

(801) 256-2585

ppradhan@midvale.com

Billie Smathers

Project Site Coordinator

 

(801) 567-7217

bsmathers@midvale.com