Community Development

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Community DevelopmentMission Statement

"To provide community enhancing building, planning, licensing,code enforcement, economic development and coordination services to residents and businesses in order to maintain and improve the standard of living in Midvale."

Our department is here to help you with any of the following and more:

  • Adding on to your home or building a detached garage or shed;
  • Starting a home occupation business;
  • Locating your commercial business in Midvale;
  • Help with nuisance properties;
  • City demographics; and
  • Community outreach programs.

 

 

 Wasatch Choice

 

What should the future of your community look like?

Visit http://wasatchchoice.com/scenarios and click on the appropriate county or region link to add your feedback.

Review the scenarios, comment directly on an interactive map, and take a five-minute survey.

 

Contact Information

Administration - Community Development

Phillip Hill
Assistant City Manager/Community Development Director

(801) 567-7214

Jessica Stephens
CD Administrative Assistant

(801) 567-7211

jhoyne@midvale.com

Planning

Lesley Burns
City Planner

(801) 567-7229

lburns@midvale.com

Matt Hilderman
Associate Planner

(801) 567-7231

mhilderman@midvale.com

Building

Don Steffensen
Building Official

(801) 567-7210

steffd@midvale.com

Chris Weintz
Building Inspector

(801) 567-7209

cweintz@midvale.com

Glade Fawson

Building Inspector

(801) 567-7208

gfawson@midvale.com

Wendy Ball

Building Permit Technician

(801) 567-7212

wball@midvale.com

Business Licensing

Dustin Eberspacher
Business License Administrator

(801) 567-7213

deberspacher@midvale.com

Code Compliance

Gaylene Nichols
Code Compliance Officer

(801) 256-2541

gnichols@midvale.com

 Rocky Crisp

 Code Compliance Officer

(801) 256-2537

rcrisp@midvale.com

Economic Development

Christopher Butte
Economic Development Director

(801) 567-7246

cbutte@midvale.com

Redevelopment Agency

Matt Dahl
RDA Director

(801) 567-7262

mdahl@midvale.com

Annaliese Eichelberger

RDA Project Manager

(801) 567-7232

aeichelberger@midvale.com 

Jena Hancock

RDA Executive Assistant

(801) 567-7260

jhancock@midvale.com

Engineering

Keith Ludwig
City Engineer

(801) 256-2574

ludwigk@midvale.com

Steve Busch
Project Manager

(801) 256-2572

sbusch@midvale.com

Dave Clark
Stormwater Coordinator

(801) 256-2573

dclark@midvale.com

Devin Warr
Storm Water Inspector

(801) 256-2576

dwarr@midvale.com